BREAKING NEWS: Tinubu Approves Establishment Of Seven New Tertiary Institutions

President Bola Tinubu has approved the staggered establishment of Four Colleges of Education to be converted to
Federal Universities of Education

In a statement by Education Minister, Professor Tahir Mamman and signed by Assistant Director, Press and Public Relations, Obildr-Duru Okechi, the president also approved two Federal Universities of Agriculture, Two
Federal Universities of Medical and Health Sciences and Five Colleges of Education.….CONTINUE READING HERE

The institutions approved and their establishment process would begin
immediately are:
4 Colleges of Education converted to Federal universities of Education.
Federal University of Medical and Health Sciences, Kwale, Delta State
Federal University of Agriculture, Mubi, Adamawa State, Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, Ondo State and Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education, Owerri, Imo State.

The Colleges of Education are as follows:
Federal College of Education, Ilawe Ekiti, Ekiti State
Federal College of Education, Ididep, Ibiono, Akwa Ibom State
Federal College of Education (Technical), Yauri, Kebbi State.

The statement says the establishment and conversion of the institutions is a further demonstration of President Tinubu’s commitment to the Education sector in his Renewed Hope Agenda and will help improve access to tertiary education in the country.….CONTINUE READING HERE