BREAKING: Oil Workers Demand Results As President Bola Tinubu Assumes Petroleum Ministry Portfolio

Oil workers are expressing the need for tangible outcomes as President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has taken on the role of the Petroleum Ministry, demonstrating his intention to actively engage with the sector.

Following his predecessors’ example, President Tinubu will head the Petroleum Ministry while former Senator Heineken Lokpobiri assumes the position of Minister of State for Petroleum Resources….CONTINUE READING

President Tinubu unveiled the portfolios of all 45 ministers, confirming their appointments nine days after the Senate’s week-long screening exercise. The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled for Monday at the State House Conference Centre in Aso Villa, Abuja.

PAY ATTENTION:  EFCC will investigate – Obaseki’s deputy blasts LG Chairmen over N3m IGR [Video]

According to a statement by the Director of Information at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Willie Bassey, the ministers are allowed to bring two guests each to the event.

Lumumba Okugbawa, General Secretary of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, emphasized that the President’s position as the Petroleum Minister is less significant than his performance. He stressed the importance of results over titles.

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: Kogi Patriotic Group Lauds President Tinubu Over Appointment of Prince Shuaibu Audu.

Petroleum expert Bala Zaka highlighted the pressing need for the petroleum minister to address issues like crude oil theft and pipeline vandalism. He called for policies that attract investments and align with global practices to revitalize the sector.

Emeka Akabogu, a maritime lawyer and Convener of the OTL Africa Downstream initiative, noted that President Tinubu’s competence as president extends to his role as petroleum minister. Akabogu encouraged effective governance and the responsible discharge of duties by the newly appointed ministers.

PAY ATTENTION:  Why NCC warns Nigerians to remove these 5 apps from their phones immediately

The list of ministerial appointments included 13 ministers of state and introduced new ministries while renaming others. Notably absent from the list were the names of Nasir El-Rufai, Stella Okotete, and Danladi Abubakar, due to ongoing objections and security agency checks….CONTINUE READING

While the appointment of Nyesom Wike as the Federal Capital Territory Minister drew attention, the President’s selection of ministers covered various sectors, demonstrating his intention to address pressing issues in the country.