BREAKING: Tinubu makes 11 fresh appointments (Full List)

The Tinubu-led Federal Government has appointed 11 new Chief Medical Directors for the Federal Government established medical facilities in the country.

This was disclosed on Thursday, in a press statement signed by the Director of Press, FMoH, Patricia Deworitshe, and made available to our correspondent….CONTINUE READING

The statement noted that the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Health, Kachollom Daju presented the letters of appointment for an initial four-year tenure which will take effect from August 1, 2023, to the new CMDs in Abuja.

PAY ATTENTION:  (Video) He’s just sleeping, he’s not dead – Little boy says at father’s burial

The new CMDs are Prof Nyandanti Yakub Wilberforce – Federal Medical Centre, Hong, Adamawa State; Prof Issa Baba Awoye – Federal Neuropsychiatric Hospital, Buddo-Egba, Kwara State; Dr Umar Faruk Abdumajid – FMC, Daura, Katsina State; Dr Muhammad Shittu Adamu –FMC, Wase, Plateau; Prof Shuaibu Jauro Yahya – FMC, Mubi, Adamawa State; Dr Mercy Anugwu – FMC, Onitsha, Anambra State; Prof Auwalu Sani Salihu– FNPH, Dawanau, Kano State; Prof Rufai Ahmed – Registrar/ Chief Executive Officer, Medical Rehabilitation Therapists Board of Nigeria.

PAY ATTENTION:  JUST IN: Heat Wave in Nigeria: What You Should Know

Others include Prof Mangwa Kortar – FMC, Makurdi, Benue State; Prof Robinson Chukwudi Onoh – Alex Ekwueme, Federal University Teaching Hospital, Abakiliki, Ebonyi State; and Dr Nurudeen Isa – National Orthopaedic Hospital, Dala, Kano State….CONTINUE READING