BREAKING: Tinubu to service chiefs: ‘You can’t work at cross purposes under me’

The House of Representatives, on Tuesday, constituted an ad-hoc committee to screen the newly appointed Service Chiefs.

Speaker Tajudeen Abbas, who announced the setting up of the panel on Tuesday at plenary, said all the eight principal officers of the House from the majority and minority parties would be part of the ad-hoc committee….CONTINUE READING

Abbas also named the immediate past chairman of the House Committee on Defence, Babajimi Benson, the co-chairman of the committee.

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: NNPP Chieftain Accuses Kwankwaso Of Selling Out Party To APC, Resulting In Kano Election Tribunal Loss

Members of the committee include the Majority Leader, Prof Julius Ihonvbere (APC/Edo); Deputy Majority Leader, Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims (APC/Kogi); Chief Whip, Bello Usman Kumo (APC/Gombe); and Deputy Chief Whip Adewunmi Oriyomi Onanuga (APC/Ogun).

Others include the Minority Leader, Kingsley Chinda (PDP/Rivers); Deputy Minority Leader, Aliyu Sani Madaki (NNPP/Kano); Minority Whip, Ali Isa (PDP/Gombe) the George Ozodinobi (LP/Anambra) as Deputy Minority Whip.

PAY ATTENTION:  KOGI GUBER: How INEC Rolls Out Sensitive Materials Amid Police, DSS Supervision (Photos)

President Tinubu had on June 19 appointed Maj.Gen. Christopher Musa as the new Chief of Defence Staff (CDS) and Maj. Gen. Taoreed Lagbaja as Chief of Army Staff.

Tinubu also appointed Emmanuel Ogalla, a rear admiral, as Chief of Naval staff and Hassan Abubakar, an Air Vice Marshal, as the Chief of Air Staff, while Emmanuel Undiandeye, a Major General, was appointed Chief of Defence Intelligence.

PAY ATTENTION:  JUST IN: Sanwo-Olu meets Igbo market leaders in Lagos, explains demolition at Alaba

The president had in a letter to the Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives, conveyed the nominations of the service chiefs to the National Assembly for their confirmation….CONTINUE READING