EXCLUSIVE: Full List of State House of Assembly Speakers 2023

Following the 2023 general elections, there have been changes in the executive and legislative arms of many state governments in Nigeria.

Below is a list of the speakers of the House of Assemblies across the nation:…CONTINUE READING
1. Abubakar Sulaiman re-elected Bauchi’s 10th assembly speaker

The 10th Bauchi State House of Assembly members re-elected Abubakar Sulaiman of the People Democratic Party (PDP-Ningi central) as Speaker on June 20, 2023.
2. Olakunle Oluomo re-elected as Speaker Ogun House of Assembly

Members of the Ogun House of Assembly on Tuesday (June 20, 2023) in Abeokuta re-elected Olakunle Oluomo (APC-Ifo I) as the Speaker of the state’s 10th assembly.
3. Agbebaku emerged Speaker of Edo 8th Assemblyblank

Blessing Agbebaku (PDP-Owan West), on Friday (June 16, 2023), emerged as Speaker of the 8th Edo House of Assembly.

Agbebaku was the Chief of Staff to the immediate past Speaker, Marcus Onobun.
4. Adebo Ogundoyin re-elected Speaker in 10th Oyo Assemblyblank

The 10th Oyo State House of Assembly re-elected Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin (PDP-Ibarapa East) as Speaker on June 14, 2023.
5. Haruna Dangyatin emerged as Speaker of 8th Jigawa Assemblyblank

Malam Haruna Dangyatin (APC-Miga) was elected as the Speaker of the 8th Jigawa House of Assembly.

This followed his nomination by Malam Hamza Ibrahim (APC-Malam-madori) and secondment by Malam Kabir Ibrahim (APC-Birnin Kudu) shortly after the proclamation of the Assembly by the Clerk on Wednesday (June 14, 2023) in Dutse.
6. Lugerewo re-elected as speaker in 7th assembly of Gombeblank

PAY ATTENTION:  Why “You Never See Anything”: Nigerians Curses Emefiele, Recall CBN Naira Redesign Policy Era

Alhaji Mohammed Lugerewo, the immediate past Speaker of the 6th House of Assembly in Gombe State, was on June 14, 2023, re-elected speaker for the 7th assembly in the state.
7. Elvert Ayambem emerged as Speaker of the 10th Cross River Assemblyblank

Elvert Ayambem (APC-Ikom 2) has emerged as the Speaker of the 10th assembly of the Cross River House of Assembly.

Ayambem was elected unopposed at the inauguration of the House by Governor Bassey Out in Calabar.
8. Jibrin Falgore elected Kano Assembly Speaker



Alhaji Jibrin Falgore of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) was elected as the Speaker of the 10th Kano House of Assembly.

The assembly has 40 members, out of which, 26 were from the NNPP, while the remaining 14 members were from the All Progressives Congress (APC).
9. Dennis Guwor emerged as Speaker of 8th Delta Assemblyblank

Dennis Guwor (PDP-Warri South West) emerged as the Speaker of the 8th Assembly of the Delta House of Assembly.

Forty-four-year-old Guwor was nominated by Ferguson Onwo(PDP- Isoko South II) and was seconded by Mrs Marilyn Okowa-Daramola(PDP- Ika North East).
10. Tukur Bala emerged as Speaker of 10th Sokoto Assemblyblank

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: Nwabali gets honored with a traditional title in his hometown

Alhaji Tukur Bala (APC- Bodinga South) emerged as Speaker of the Sokoto State 10th Assembly.
11. Odunwa emerged Speaker of 7th Ebonyi House of Assemblyblank

Chief Moses Odunwa (APC–Ikwo South) has emerged the Speaker of the seventh Ebonyi House of Assembly.

Odunwa, a two-term member of the assembly, was elected unopposed.
12. Nasir Yahaya elected as speaker of Katsina 8th Assemblyblank

Katsina State House of Assembly elected its member representing Daura Constituency, Alhaji Nasir Yahaya, as Speaker.
13. Zamfara 7th Assembly elected Bilyaminu Moriki as Speakerblank

The Zamfara assembly members elected Alhaji Bilyaminu Moriki (PDP, Zurmi West Constituency) as Speaker of the 7th assembly of the state.

The lawmakers in Gusau elected the principal officers unanimously at the inauguration of the 7th assembly in the state.
14. Uche Ugwu elected as Speaker of Enugu State’s 8th Assemblyblank

Uche Ugwu (PDP-Udi North) was elected the 8th Speaker of the Enugu State House of Assembly.
15. Somtochukwu Udeze emerged 8th Assembly speaker of Anambra state

Somtochukwu Udeze, representing Ogbaru Constituency ll, a third-term serving legislator, emerged as Speaker in the 8th House of Assembly of Anambra state.
16. Ibrahim Abdullahi re-elected as Speaker of the 7th Nasarawa Assembly

Alhaji Ibrahim Abdullahi was re-elected as speaker of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly.
17. Abraham Ingobere reelected Speaker in Bayelsa Assembly

PAY ATTENTION:  Osun Police Command Clears Air On Viral Video Of Policeman Beating A Woman

The member representing Brass Constituency 3, and immediate past Speaker of the 6th Bayelsa State House of Assembly, Abraham Ingobere, was on Tuesday reelected unopposed for a second term.
18. Adeoye Aribasoye emerges as speaker of Ekiti 7th Assembly

Adeoye Aribasoyo (APC- Ikole 2)waselected as the speaker of the 7th assembly of the Ekiti State House of Assembly.
19. Adewale Egbedun emerges Speaker of 8th Osun Assembly

Adewale Egbedun, the lawmaker representing Odo-Otin State Constituency, emerged the Speaker of the 8th Osun State House of Assembly.
20. Mudashiru Obasa re-elected Speaker for 3rd term

Mudashiru Obasa has been re-elected unanimously by the 39 lawmakers in the Lagos State House of Assembly to become the next Speaker of the state’s 10th Assembly.
21. Martin Amaewhule emerged as Speaker of Rivers 10th Assembly

Martin Amaewhule(PDP-Obio/Apkor) emerged as the Speaker of the 10th Assembly of the Rivers House of Assembly.
22. Hyacinth Dajoh emerged as speaker of Benue 10th Assemblyblank

Hyacinth Dajoh(APC-Gboko West) on Monday emerged as the Speaker of the 10th Assembly of the Benue House of Assembly.

He scored 17 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mrs Becky Opin (APC-Gboko East), who polled 15 votes in the election.
23. Oladiji emerges Ondo Assembly Speaker

Olamide Oladiji has emerged as the Speaker of the 10th Ondo State House of Assembly….CONTINUE READING