[Full List] Six Reps from Benue get Committee Chairmanship/Vice roles.

Six distinguished members of the House of Representatives from Benue State have been appointed to chair and co-chair crucial committees, each tasked with specific duties to address vital national issues. The assignments were made in recognition of their expertise and commitment to public service. Let’s take a closer look at the roles assigned to these representatives:…CONTINUE READING

Hon. Mrs. Regina Akume – Chairman, House Committee on NAFDAC: Hon. Mrs. Regina Akume has been appointed as the Chairman of the House Committee on NAFDAC (National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control). In this capacity, she will be responsible for overseeing legislation and policies related to food and drug safety, regulation, and quality control. Her committee will collaborate with NAFDAC and relevant stakeholders to ensure the safety and efficacy of consumables in the country, safeguarding public health.

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: House Maid charged for marrying-off boss’ daughter

Rt. Hon. Mrs. Blessing Onuh (Otukpo/Ohimini) – Chairman, House Committee on Land Transport: Rt. Hon. Mrs. Blessing Onuh has been entrusted with the chairmanship of the House Committee on Land Transport. This role entails overseeing issues pertaining to the nation’s transportation infrastructure, road networks, and rail systems. She will work closely with other agencies and committees to improve and modernize the country’s land transport systems, ultimately enhancing mobility and connectivity for all citizens.

Rt. Hon. Dickson Tarkighir – Chairman, House Committee on Constituency Outreach: Rt. Hon. Dickson Tarkighir has been appointed as the Chairman of the House Committee on Constituency Outreach. In this capacity, he will be responsible for ensuring effective communication and collaboration between the House of Representatives and the constituents they represent. His committee will strive to address the concerns and needs of the people, fostering a more inclusive and responsive democracy.

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: Senate swears in Natasha as Kogi Central Senator

Hon. Ojotu Ojema (Apa/Agatu_ – Chairman, House Committee on Inland Waterways: Hon. Ojotu Ojema has been given the crucial role of Chairman for the House Committee on Inland Waterways. His primary responsibility will be to lead the committee in shaping policies and legislation related to navigable rivers, canals, and other inland water bodies. This includes overseeing infrastructure development, environmental concerns, and transportation on these waterways to facilitate efficient and safe commerce and recreation.

Hon. Agbese Philip (Enone)- V/Chairman, House Committee on Media and Publicity: Hon. Agbese Philip has been appointed as the Vice-Chairman of the House Committee on Media and Publicity. In this position, he will work closely with the committee chairman to manage communication and public relations efforts for the House of Representatives. This includes disseminating information on legislative activities, policies, and developments to the media and the general public, promoting transparency and accountability.

PAY ATTENTION:  GOOD NEWS: Cooking gas gets cheaper as FG waives VAT, customs duty on LPG imports

Hon. Ugbor V/ Chairman House Committee on Environment: Hon. Ugbor has been named the Vice-Chairman of the House Committee on Environment. His role involves assisting the committee chairman in addressing environmental issues, conservation efforts, and sustainable development. The committee will work to promote and implement policies that safeguard the environment for current and future generations....CONTINUE READING