JUST IN: Akpabio Names Principal Officers In The Senate

Akpabio Names Principal Officers In The Senate

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, on Tuesday, during the House plenary announced the names of eight lawmakers as Senate majority and minority leaders for the tenth Senate.

The majority leaders, who are four in number emerged from the ruling All Progressives Congress while the minority leaders emerged from various opposition parties….CONTINUE READING

PAY ATTENTION:  JUST IN: Rejoinder to a call for the repeal of the Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria Act

Below is the list of the principal officers for the tenth Senate:

Majority leaders

Opeyemi Bamidele – Senate Majority Leader (Ekiti Central, APC)

Dave Umahi – Deputy Majority Leader (Ebonyi South, APC)

Ali Ndume – Chief Whip (Borno South, APC)

Lola Ashiru – Deputy Whip (Kwara South, APC)

Minority Leaders

PAY ATTENTION:  “If I Tell You Say I’m Okay, I Lied, I’m Smiling But I’m Dead Inside” – Kidi On His Latest Single

Mwadkwon Davou – Senate Minority Leader (Plateau North, PDP)

Kamorudeen Olarere – Deputy Minority Leader (Osun West, PDP)

Darlington Nwokeocha – Senate Minority Whip (Abia Central, LP)

Rufai Hanga – Deputy Minority Whip ( Kano Central, NNPP)…..CONTINUE READING