JUST IN: John Enoh becomes Nigeria’s 36th Sports Minister


John Owan Enoh, known with the acronym JOE, is the new ‘Games-master-General of the federation, having on Wednesday been named as the Sports Minister of Nigeria.

He becomes the 36th person to supervise Nigerian sports since Chief Joseph Modupe Johnson (JMJ) in 1960….CONTINUE READING

The new sports minister was a senator representing the Central Senatorial District of Cross River State in the 8th assembly that ran from 2015 to 2019.

He was a member of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) until May 2017 when he decamped to the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC).

PAY ATTENTION:  As Taiwo Akerele Includes President-Elect Bola Tinubu’s Emissaries For A Media Parley With The U.S Press

He contested the governorship position but lost to Ben Ayade.

Apart from politics, Enoh own numerous farms where he conducts arable and livestock production.

Farming venture he started 2000 has as at 2021 since cultivated about 2000 hectares of cultivated lands.

Enoh’s farm spreads across various parts of Cross River State. About 150 hectares of planted palms in his native Agbokim Waterfalls; and expanding to about 100 hectares of planted palms, and counting, at Etara-Ekuri. All communities in Etung LGA of Cross River State, where the politician hails.

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: Kano gov tussle: INEC presents 21 BVAS machines to tribunal

Enoh is said to operate an out-grower scheme in communities where his farms are located. The out-grower scheme is a corporate social responsibility scheme that empowers local small scale farmers with arable and livestock to grow in their farms and later provides them with the market to sell these products.

John Enoh’s Predecessors

Sunday Dare (2019-2023)
Solomon Dalung (2015 – 2019)
Tamuno Danagogo (2014 – 2015
Bolaji Abdulahi (2011-2014)
Yusuf Suleiman (2011-2011)
Taoheed Adedoja (2010 – 2011)
Ibrahim Isa Bio (2010- 2010)
Sani Ndanusa (2008-2010)
Abdurahaman Gimba (2007 -2008)
Bala Bawa Ka’oje (2006 -2007)
Saidu Sambawa (2005-2006)
Musa Mohammed (2003-2005)
Stephen Akiga (2002-2003)
Ishaya Mark Aku (2001-2002)
Damishi Sango (1999-2001)
Emeka Omeruah (1997 –1999)* 2ndtenure
Jim Nwobodo (1995-1997)
Shola Rhodes (1994- 1995)
Sylvanus Akinwunmi (1993 -1994)
Alex Akinyele (1992 -1993)
Yohana Kure 1991-1992)
Anthony Ikazoboh (1990-1991)
Alabo Graham Douglas (1989-1990)
Bayo Lawal (1986-1988)
Ahmed Abdulahi (1985-1986)
Emeka Omeruah (1984-1985)
Bennett Birabi (1983-1983)
Buba Ahmed (1983-1983)
Adebisi Ogedengbe (1982-1983)
Paulinus Amadike (1979 -1981)
Dan Isokrari (1977-1978)
Olufemi Olutoye (1975-1977)
Henry Adefope (1971-1975)
J.C. Obande (1965-1971)
Joseph Modupe Johnson (1960-1964)….CONTINUE READING

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints 26 Senior Special Assistants And Advisers...